Gateway to the Breede Valley

Technical Services

Meet our director

Thank you for allowing me to serve as your director.
Together, let's keep the momentum going.

Best regards,
J Steyn

What we do

The directorate is responsible for:

  • the provision of bulk infrastructure and services which include planning, project management, municipal roads, water supply and distribution, sewerage management, refuse collection and sites for the disposal of waste in compliance with all applicable legislative and regulating requirements.
  • the safe and efficient distribution of electricity to customers within the municipal service area, in compliance with the Occupational Health and Safety Act and the Electricity Regulation Act as well as the management of the electricity infrastructure.
  • public amenities namely, recreational facilities and cemeteries.
  • all town planning activities (GIS and building control) within the municipality and compliance with zoning and other aspects of planning legislation.

Contact us, should you have queries, compliments, complaints or suggestions.

J Steyn:
Tel: 023 348 2802

Email: jsteyn@bvm.gov.za

Our services include:

Solid Waste & Facilities
Solid Waste & Facilities

Sheldon Visagie –  023 348 2634, svisagie@bvm.gov.za

Municipal Planning & Building Control
Municipal Planning & Building Control

Pieter Hartzenberg –  023 348 2629 / 084 622 060, phartzenberg@bvm.gov.za

Roads & Stormwater
Roads & Stormwater

Beresford Andrews –  023 348 2654, bandrews@bvm.gov.za

Water Services
Water Services

Jevon Pekeur –  023 348 2625 / 082 896 2090,  jpekeur@bvm.gov.za

Water & Waste Water Treatment
Water & Waste Water Treatment

Saskia Langner – 023 348 2923 / 082 456 9955, slangner@bvm.gov.za

Electro-Technical Services
Electro-Technical Services

Henk Benecke –  023 348 2780 / 082 908 2690, hbenecke@bvm.gov.za

    Comments are closed.