Gateway to the Breede Valley

Town Planning & Building Control

Overview

We strive to ensure sound Town Planning
and Building Control processes.

COVID_19 Arrangements for Town Planning Office – Level 4

BUILDING CONTROL STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE DURING COVID 19 – web – Level 3

PLANNING STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE DURING COVID 19 – web – Level 3

Queries relating to Town Planning and Building Control can be directed as follows:

Town Planning
Who to contact

SENIOR MANAGER: DEVELOPMENT PLANNINGS AND BUILDING CONTROL

Mr Pieter Hartzenberg at tel: 023 3482 2629 or email: Pieter2@bvm.gov.za

(For pre–application meetings as well as for enquiries regarding appeal applications)

 

MANAGER: TOWN PLANNING

Me Carisa Pieters at tel: 023 348 2640 or email: cpieters@bvm.gov.za

(For enquiries regarding the submission of new applications and for zoning certificates)

 

TOWN PLANNING ADMINISTRATION

Me Nombelelo Gayiya at tel: 023 348 2631 or email: ngayiya@bvm.gov.za

(For applications currently in process (urban applications))

 

TOWN PLANNERS

Mr Briaan Smit at tel: 023 348 2635 or email: bsmit@bvm.gov.za

Me Karen Fouche at tel: 023 348 2622 or email: kfouche@bvm.gov.za

(For applications currently in process (Rural applications))

 

For General Enquiries please email planning@bvm.gov.za

Building Control
Who to contact

MANAGER: BUILDING CONTROL (Building plan submission enquiries)

BUILDING CONTROL ADMINISTRATION (Applications currently in process)

  • Mr Alexander Evertson at tel: 023 348 2878 or email: aevertson@bvm.gov.za (Copies/ scan of building plans)
  • Ms Regina Marone at tel: 023 348 2877 or email: rmarone@bvm.gov.za (General enquiries)
  • Ms Jucinda Noble at tel: 023 348 2830 or email: jnoble@bvm.gov.za (Copies/ scan of building plans)

BUILDING INSPECTORS: (Site inspections submit inspections forms)

Geographical Information Systems
Who to contact: Geographical Information Systems

GIS SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR

Mr Adam Steer at tel: 023 348 2632 or email: asteer@bvm.gov.za

GIS OPERATOR

Me Sinekhaya Maliwa at tel: 023 348 2632 or email: smaliwa@bvm.gov.za

 

Address: 30 Baring Street, Worcester

 

Contact our Call Centre for any alternative queries and/or suggestions:

Call Centre:

Tel: 086 012 12 12